My summer bro-mance

Matthew Raymond was born May 2, 2011, shortly after the time I started working on my doctoral proposal.  I worked really hard, and I successfully wrote and got my first three chapters of my doctoral thesis approved by September 1, 2011.  Apparently approval never happens that quickly.  I conducted my doctoral study September through December 2011, while working really hard at a new job in a brand new school.  After (exhaustively) finishing my first year as a full time teacher at the DASD STEM Academy, while working full time as a doctoral candidate, I finally have time to breathe this summer.

I have been active in Matt’s life throughout the past year, but having my summer with him, and spending so much quality time with him, has helped me realize something.  I LOVE HIM SO MUCH!

Don’t tell my wife and the other boys, but this might be the summer of Matt!

Share your thoughts. I'd love to hear what you think!

